top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlenn Melly

From Nairobi To Nandi


On the 23rd of December, my family and I took a road trip. It was a holiday journey for the festive season. We left in the morning hours, not so early but considerably at the right time. I think it was the right time because it is the best time for a long road trip.


We found ourselves in Nakuru at 3 pm because of the immense traffic. It came to my attention how careless drivers were causing the traffic. The careless divers were overlapping. I refer to them as "careless'' because they have put themselves first in the significance of traveling and have gained some sense of entitlement. We all wanted to get to our destinations, and we had to be patient, which was somewhat intrusive.


It also came to my attention of the breathtaking views. I was in awe of the forests and mountains and escarpment views. It relieved the traffic stress. I felt so inclined with the journey and felt like it was something I had missed. Whenever my mind notices beauty and bliss it is when I truly find my joy. I was at a hedonistic state of mind ☘😎




When we reached Nandi, it came to my attention the homeliness. Nothing beats the homeliness of home. It was all that I needed after such a long drive. The feeling made me peaceful and comfortable because I was endorsed in a surrounding that made me feel less busy than I usually am. It was a great break from a place that makes me considerably busy and overwhelmed.


As for now, I reminisce on the amazing company I had while traveling. It was therapeutic. It was a chance to get together as a family and enjoy the moment together. To share ideas, learn new things, advice each other, and tell stories.


Traveling in the company of those we love is home in motion!


39 views

Recent Posts

See All

Being Blinded By The Blame Game

Human beings are interesting people. Quite often, we portray uncanny actions towards people and the world. It is a well-known fact that...

Silence

Silence is considered a weakness, especially in dreadful and irritable circumstances. When there is silence, it appears like aggressively...

Comments


bottom of page